In-person Tours Takayama Full Day Tour

  • BOOK NOW
  • 6 Hours
  • Private Tour
  • Flexible Itinerary
  • Excellent Quality Guide
  • Meet at Your Hotel Lobby

This is the complete tour of Takayama to enjoy everything the city has to offer! There are many preserved buildings and other forms of valuable culture that can only be found in Takayama; yet they would only be “just another building” or “some tasty thing” if you don’t know the background. Expand your knowledge on Takayama and Japan with easy explanations from your tour guide!

Takayama Full Day Tour

That being said, this is a comprehensive tour that will give you a deeper understanding of the things you encounter in Japan. After the tour you’ll know the difference between the types of sake and what kind of food to order at a restaurant. You’ll not only enjoy the scenery of the town, knowing the highlights of Japanese architecture, but also learn about Buddhism and temples while strolling through nature.

Takayama Full Day Tour

By the end of the tour you will have a better understanding of Japanese people and will even have the chance to interact with the locals. Above all you can go home, with the special friendship you’ve made with your local guide!

In-person Tours Takayama Full Day Tour

  • 6 Hours
  • Private Tour
  • Flexible Itinerary
  • Excellent Quality Guide
  • Meet at Your Hotel Lobby

Highlights

This is the complete tour of Takayama to enjoy everything the city has to offer!

No Microphones or Flags

With the personal and intimate experience we offer, you don't have to worry about looking like a tourist.

Tour Price

Tour for 1 JPY 33,000 / person
Tour for 2 JPY 27,500 / person
Tour for 3 JPY 22,000 / person
Tour for 4 or more JPY 18,700 / person

  • Prices apply from 13 years old and up.
  • Tours are half-price for children between 7-12 and free of charge for children under 6.

What’s Included

    • High quality tour by a government licensed guide.
    • Admission fee
    • Pick up and Drop off at your hotel
    • Click here for Terms & Conditions
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
2020
2021
2022
2023
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

JST 08:00 : UTC 23:00(-1 day), EST 6:00PM(-1 day), PST 03:00PM(-1 day)
JST 09:00 : UTC 00:00AM, EST 07:00PM, PST 04:00PM(-1 day)
JST 10:00 : UTC 01:00AM, EST 08:00PM, PST 05:00PM(-1 day)
JST 20:00 : UTC 11:00AM, EST 06:00AM, PST 03:00AM
JST 21:00 :  UTC 12:00AM, EST 07:00AM, PST 04:00AM

All tour schedules are shown in Japan time.
Please check your time with TIME CONVERTOR!

Access

How to get to Takayama

How to get to Takayama